What participants have to say about Brian Lee CSP

AHA

Speaker Program Rating:
4.8 out of 5

“Change Your Culture or be Doomed to Repeat the Past”

San Diego, CA – July 26, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Presented a blueprint with tools to improve patient satisfaction. Needed more time! Great Presentation.”
– Nancy Holmes, RN, Sr. VP COO, Trinity Health – Minot, ND

“He stressed the importance of the changing culture and gave great ways to achieve this.”
– Claude Chatterton, President and CEO, Columbus Community Hospital – Columbus, NE

“Knows employees and healthcare. Make presentation longer.”
– Linda Rasor, CEO, Castro County Hospital District – Dimmitt, TX

 

Alberta Health

Speaker Program Rating:
4.9 out of 5

“Keep Your Pharmacists For Life”

Calgary, AB, October 17, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Exceptional. Learned new things, but more importantly, made me pay attention to things I actually knew (but didn’t know it!).”
– Ian Creurer, Regional Director David Thompson Health Region

“The most valuable idea for me was personalization / feedback based on an individual’s personal interests. Excellent presentation.”
– Scott Ginther, Regional Manager Capital Health

“The idea/encouragement of going around to “chat” with staff. I will also start working on empowering the frontline staff. Content was excellent and very pertinent to my current issues with negativity and low morale at work.”
– Lora Hager, Pharmacy Manager Caritas Health Group

“I was reminded of the need to touch lives with my staff –take the time! Excellent presentation.”
– Diana Somer, Operations Manager David Thompson Health Region

“If I consider opening up a line of independent pharmacies, I would use what I learned to educate, motivate and retain my staff. Speaker was clear, concise, motivating, and enthusiastic.”
– Jamil Ramji, Pharmacy Resident Calgary Health Region

 

ACHCAssoc

 

Speaker Program Rating:
5.0 out of 5

“Winning At HCAHPS”

Rock Island, IL, September 18, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Brian held the audience with a message ‘American Hospitals’ need to hear.”
– David Schreiner, COO, KSB Hospital – Dixon, IL

“Very high value to motivate leaders.”
– Kevin Soeken, Customer Relations Mgmt. Coordinator Trinity Regional Health Sys – Rock Island , IL

“Expert information, on the mark.”
– Karen Brown, VP of HR/Operations, OSF St. Anthony Medical Center – Rockford, IL

“Very direct – clear & easy, just DO IT.”
– Kathy Perry, VP of HR/Operations, OSF Healthcare – Rockford, IL

 

AHO

Speaker Program Rating:
4.66 out of 5

“The Accountability Protocol™”

Darthmouth, Nova Scotia, October 24-25, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Speaker was excellent, clear, crisp, great delivery. Content was relevant, clear and directive.”
– Peter MacKinnon, CEO Colchester East Hants Health Authority, NS

“Very animated and kept attention, extremely well informed, and easy to follow concepts, built ideas in an understandable and systematic way.”
– Cailleagh Sharples, Provincial certification Coordinator NSAHO, NS

“Excellent presentation in an east to follow format.”
– Brian White, CFO Pictou County Health Authority, NS

“Awesome speaker – provided lots of tools/ideas to take back to our facility.”
– Monica Krauch Food, Colchesta East Hants Health, NS

“I loved the way you asked basic questions, but they were very pointed and went right to the crux of reality.”
– Cathy Blades, VP Clinical South West Health, NS

“You are able to articulate what most of us intuitively know but can’t put into words.”
– Heeka Sarty, Manager IWK Health Center, NS

“Both entertaining and informative.”
– Barrie MacGregor, Board Member South West District Health Authority, NS

“Practical approach leading to people engagement.”
– Wanda Matthews,CFO Annapolis Valley Health, NS

“Accountability made easy (for dummies).”
– John Malcom, CEO CB District Health, NS

 

Nova Scotia

Speaker Program Rating:
4.76 out of 5

Government of Nova Scotia Department of Health

“The Magic of Engagement™”

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia – October 25, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“In a very brief time I was able to take something home and use it. It was “every one hour spent up Front.”
– Jim Murphy, Board Member Annapolis Valley Health, NS

“Excellent, high energy, fast passed.”
– Blaise MacNeil, cEO South West Health, NS

“Though provoking and conforming of reality, practicality was great.”
– Madonna MacDonald, VP Gusborough, NS

“Excellent presentation, very empowering.”
– Susan Taylor, Board Chair Along the Shore CHB, NS

“Motivating.”
– Rakesh Minocha, VP Operations Cumberland Health Authority, NS

“Excellent speaker. Dynamic, evocative and practical.”
– Peter MacKinnon, CEO Colchester East Hants Health Authority, NS

“Easy to follow, ideas presented in a lively engaging style.”
– Brian White, CFO Pictou County Health Authority, NS

“Very interesting content and enthusiastically delivered.”
– Cheryl Northistt, Vice President of Patient Care Cumberland Health Authority, NS

“Very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.”
– David Mackenzie, VP Operations GASHA, NS

“Excellent, that is the way I want the dirt, the right way – the first time.”
– Evelyn Schaller, CNO & VP of Patient Services CBDHA, NS

“You are believable, clear and on the whole use well grounded research.”
– Joy Calkin, Co-Head Chair Rural Health, NS

 

OR Manager

Speaker Program Rating:
4.91 out of 5

“Keep Your OR Nurses for Life”

Washington, DC, October 31, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Energetic, dynamic and knowledgeable, valuable insight to nurse retention, changing culture and accountability.”
– Pat Perez, Director of OR Memorial Hermann SW Hospital/Missouri City, TX

“We know this, but it was a whole we fail to use these simple retention methods and the speaker was a great reminder of this.”
– Lisa Fordyce, Director of Surgical Services Genesis Healthcare System/Zanesville, OH

“He is a must see and hear. I intend to get the tool kits and to learn more.”
– Lynn Delahay, Director of OR Civista Health/Compton, MD

“Enthusiastic and stimulating speaker with tons of ideas!”
– Glenda Garza, Director Lehigh Valley Hospital/Allentown, PA

“Excellent, kept my attention and made me excited to use the content in my OR.”
– Pamela Photiadis, Surgical Director Norton Suburban Hospital/Louisville, KY

“Knowledgeable, enuthusiastic and engaging.”
– Ronald Perritt, President Perioperative Leadership Solutions/Gray Court, SC

“Smart, funny and he makes the information interesting. Best speaker at the entire conference, awesome!”
– Tammie Steinard, Admin. Nurse Manager William Beaumont Hospital/Troy, MI

“Excellent presentation, thanks so much!”
– Deborah Alpers, Administrative Director Memorial Hermann SW Hospital/Missouri City, TX

“Very good, enjoyed it tremendously. You spoke my language – thank-you!”
– Sandi Philson, RN Bryan LGH/Lincoln, NE

“Great material and content!”
– Kay Weeks, CNO Medical West/Bessemer, AL

“Speaks to real world issues involving nurses. Provides great tools to break bad cycles of healthcare worker abuse.”
– Mary Kay Swift, Nurse Manager Methodist Dallas Medical Center/ Dallas, TX

“Excellent presentation, re-energized me to continuing focusing on my employees.”
– Jay D. Hamm, MHA, RN, Administrator UVA Health System/ Charlottesville, VA

 

VHA

Speaker Program Rating:
4.75 out of 5

VHA West Coast – El Segundo, CA

“The Magic of Frontline Leadership”

El Segundo, CA, August 26, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Brian knows patient satisfaction and employee satisfaction for today’s market and gives validated, proven techniques & tools to make needed changes.”
– Brenda McKinney, Program Director, Arkansas Methodist Medical Center – Paragould, AR

“If you want your people to be a champion for what you want to be then you must be a champion for what they want to be. Brian was clear and informative.”
– Jennifer Privat, Director of Respiratory Therapy, Jennings American Legion Hospital – Jennings, LA

“Excellent! Well spoken and informative. He was able to provide actual tools and steps for your organization to adapt.”
– Julie McDaniel, Director of Customer Satisfaction, Memorial Hospital – Gulfport, MS

Ohio

Speaker Program Rating:
4.73 out of 5

“Winning At HCAHPS”

Columbus, Ohio, June 11, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“Motivating, the best examples I have heard yet on HCAHPS improvement initiatives.”
– Chris Tredent, Director of Quality & Risk University Hospital Geneva Medical Center – Geneva, OH

“Realistic approach to customer satisfaction. I would like to introduce concepts at Regional Plan Level, nine hospitals currently – at future leadership retreat ”
– Mary Kennedy, V.P. of Patient Care/Chief Nurse, Lutheran Hospital – Cleveland, OH

“Practical, reality based guidelines.”
– Patricia Martin, Area Director/Quality Patient Satisfaction, Firelands Regional Medical Center - Sandusky, OH

 

NRHA

Speaker Program Rating:
4.87 out of 5

“The Critical Access Hospital of Choice™”

Savannah, GA, October 15, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“High energy, plenty of take away ideas.”
– Louis Batson, President, Batson Architects, Inc, SC

“Very good, informative – ideas good to use.”
– Anne Sawyer, CFO. Wayne County Hospital, Inc, KY

“Well spoken, easy to understand, and concise.”
– Jacquelyn Richoux, CFO, Field Memorial Community Hospital, MS

“Excellent presentation, excellent information.”
– Stephen Brown, CFO/VP of Finance, Otis Health Care Center, VT

“Brian Lee is enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining. He combines solid ideas with practical application.”
– Laura Redoutey, President, Nebraska Hospital Association, NE

“Very good.”
– Kate Payne, Program Planner, Iowa Flex Program, Iowa Department of Public Health, IA

“I have heard a lot of speakers in my time. If he is not the best, my memory most be fading.”
– Milton Bourgeois, CEO, Ochsner St. Anne General Hospital, LA

“Excellent – knowledge, content, articulate, -speaking style mix of humor, serious content. Great ideas, referral tools.”
– Kay Kiechel, Chief Nursing Officer, St. Mary’s Community Hospital, NE

“Speaker was excellent and topic was very relevant to my position and my organization.”
– Doris Ecton, Administrator and CEO, Johnson Mathers Health Center, KY

“Excellent content and reminder for me to focus on the big picture – quality and satisfaction.”
– Steve Clapp, CEO, Woods Memorial Hospital, TN

“On target.”
– Pat Schen, CEO, Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network, IL

“Brian Lee did a great job of communicating the importance of service excellence.”
– Todd Biederman, President, Blackhawk Healthcare, TX

 

NRHA

Speaker Program Rating:
4.82 out of 5

“The Accountability Protocol™”

Savannah, GA, October 15, 2008

FOR ME, THE MOST VALUABLE IDEA I LEARNED AND INTEND TO USE and/ or WHAT I WOULD TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SPEAKER AND VALUE OF THE CONTENT:

“I would tell other people: ‘Your organization can use this!’.”
– Michael Madden, CEO, Skyline Hospital, WA

“Accountability holds the real key to improvement and forward movement of the facility.”
– Charlotte Thompson, CEO/CFO, Tri-Ward General Hospital, LA

“I would tell others that he is a great motivation and coach.”
– Ronald Cork, President & CEO, Avera St. Anthony’s Hospital, NE

“Excellent – knowledge, content, tools – dynamic, articulate, your ‘hands on’ approach – concrete well defined one of the best presentations in my 32 years of management.”
– Kay Kiechel, CNO, St. Mary’s Community Hospital, NE